News

WTT Announces Vegas Rollers Expansion Team

Posted on March 5, 2019

Vegas to play at Orleans Arena; 2019 WTT season begins July 14, with WTT Finals in Las Vegas Aug. 3

World TeamTennis is growing to a league of eight teams for its upcoming 44th season after the league announced expansion franchises in Las Vegas and Orlando will begin play in July.

The Vegas Rollers has secured the Orleans Arena as its home venue. The Rollers will be coached by Tim Blenkiron ÔÇô a 1997 NCAA Division I Doubles national champion at UNLV and coach for WTA player Asia Muhammad ÔÇô with Sally Dewhurst serving as the General Manager.

Additionally, Orleans Arena in Las Vegas will host the 2019 WTT semifinals on Aug. 2 and WTT Finals on Aug. 3.

The team began to fill out it’s inaugural squad at the WTT Draft on March 12 in Indian Wells, Calif.

2019 VEGAS ROLLERS ROSTER

2019 VEGAS ROLLERS SCHEDULE

  • Sun. July 14 AT Orlando
  • Mon. July 15 AT Washington
  • Tue. July 16 AT New York
  • Wed. July 17 AT Philadelphia
  • Fri. July 19 AT San Diego
  • Sat. July 20 Springfield
  • Sun. July 21 Philadelphia
  • Tue. July 23 New York
  • Thu. July 25 Orange Cty.
  • Sat. July 27 AT Orange Cty.
  • Sun. July 28 San Diego
  • Mon. July 29 Washington
  • Tue. July 30 Orlando
  • Wed. Aug. 3 AT Springfield

FOLLOW THE VEGAS ROLLERS ON SOCIAL MEDIA

SIGN UP FOR THE LATEST VEGAS ROLLERS NEWS