Mylan WTT Releases 2017 Schedule

Posted on March 21, 2017

The defending champion San Diego Aviators will open the 2017 regular season of Mylan World TeamTennis presented by GEICO by hosting the Orange County Breakers on Sunday, July 16, in a rematch of the 2016 championship match.

League officials today released the 43-match schedule for the three-week season of Mylan World TeamTennis. The regular season runs July 16 through August 2, with the top two teams advancing to the Mylan WTT Finals at 8:00pm Pacific on Saturday, August 5 at the La Costa Resort in Carlsbad, Calif. This is the first time the championship finals have been played on the West Coast since 2007.

Each of the six Mylan WTT teams will play 14 regular season matches ÔÇô seven home and seven away. The teams are New York Empire, Orange County Breakers, Philadelphia Freedoms, San Diego Aviators, Springfield Lasers and Washington Kastles.

The Aviators return with most of their 2016 championship team intact as Shelby Rogers, Raven Klaasen and Darija Jurak are back this season. Rajeev Ram, who teamed with Klaasen to win the doubles championship in Indian Wells over the weekend, rounds out the roster as the Aviators look to put together another strong run that could end with the Mylan WTT Finals on their home court. The Breakers have revamped their 2016 squad by adding the 2015 Male MVP Teymuraz Gabashvili, former world No. 12 Yanina Wickmayer along with doubles standouts Andreja Klepac and Michael Venus.

Some of tennis‘ biggest names are set for the 2017 including former world No. 1 Venus Williams, Martina Hingis, Sam Querrey, and Bob and Mike Bryan suiting up for the Washington Kastles. Jack Sock, the highest-ranked American on the ATP World Tour makes his Mylan WTT debut for the Springfield Lasers. The lineup for the New York Empire includes John Isner, Eugenie Bouchard and Mardy Fish. Americans Sloane Stephens and former US Open champion Andy Roddick lead the Philadelphia Freedoms roster.

The Kastles will look to rebound in 2017 after missing the playoffs for the first time in six years last season. Washington is still chasing history with their bid to win a record seventh Mylan WTT title.

Mylan World TeamTennis – 2017 schedule

Sunday, 7/16/2017

Orange County @ SAN DIEGO 5:00pm PT

Philadelphia (Sloane Stephens-PHL) @ NEW YORK 5:00pm ET

Washington @ SPRINGFIELD 6:00pm CT

Monday, 7/17/2017

New York (Mardy Fish-NYE) @ PHILADELPHIA (Sloane Stephens-PHL) 7:00pm ET

Springfield @ ORANGE COUNTY 6:05pm PT

Tuesday, 7/18/2017

New York (Mardy Fish-NYE) @ WASHINGTON (Martina Hingis-WAS) 7:00pm ET

Springfield @ SAN DIEGO 7:00pm PT

Wednesday, 7/19/2017

Orange County @ WASHINGTON (Martina Hingis-WAS) 7:00pm ET

Philadelphia (Sloane Stephens-PHL) @ NEW YORK (Mardy Fish-NYE) 7:00pm ET

Thursday, 7/20/2017

Orange County @ NEW YORK (John Isner-NYE) 7:00pm ET

Philadelphia (Sloane Stephens-PHL) @ SPRINGFIELD 7:00pm CT

San Diego @ WASHINGTON 7:00pm ET (Bob & Mike Bryan-WAS)

Friday, 7/21/2017

Philadelphia (Sloane Stephens-PHL) @ WASHINGTON 7:00pm ET

San Diego @ SPRINGFIELD (Jack Sock-SPR) 7:00pm CT

Saturday, 7/22/2017

New York @ ORANGE COUNTY 7:05pm PT

Springfield @ SAN DIEGO 7:00pm PT

Sunday, 7/23/2017

New York @ SAN DIEGO 5:00pm PT

Springfield @ ORANGE COUNTY 5:05pm PT

Washington @ PHILADELPHIA (Sloane Stephens-PHL) 7:00pm ET

Monday, 7/24/2017

San Diego @ ORANGE COUNTY 6:05pm PT

Washington (Venus Williams-WAS) @ PHILADELPHIA (Sloane Stephens-PHL) 7:00pm ET

Tuesday, 7/25/2017

New York (Mardy Fish-NYE) @ PHILADELPHIA (Andy Roddick & Sloane Stephens-PHL) 7:30pm ET

Orange County @ SAN DIEGO 7:00pm PT

Springfield @ WASHINGTON (Venus Williams-WAS) 7:00pm ET

Wednesday, 7/26/2017

New York (Mardy Fish-NYE) @ WASHINGTON 7:00pm ET

Springfield @ PHILADELPHIA (Sloane Stephens-PHL) 12:00pm ET

Thursday, 7/27/2017

Orange County @ NEW YORK (Eugenie Bouchard-NYE / Mardy Fish-NYE) 7:00pm ET

San Diego @ SPRINGFIELD 7:00pm CT

Friday, 7/28/2017

Orange County @ PHILADELPHIA (Sloane Stephens-PHL) 7:00pm ET

San Diego @ NEW YORK (Eugenie Bouchard-NYE / Mardy Fish-NYE) 7:00pm ET

Washington @ SPRINGFIELD 7:00pm CT

Saturday, 7/29/2017

Orange County @ WASHINGTON 5:00pm ET

San Diego @ PHILADELPHIA (Sloane Stephens-PHL) 7:00pm ET

Sunday, 7/30/2017

Philadelphia @ SPRINGFIELD 6:00pm CT

Washington @ NEW YORK (Mardy Fish-NYE) 5:00pm ET

Monday, 7/31/2017

San Diego @ ORANGE COUNTY 6:05pm PT

Springfield @ NEW YORK (Mardy Fish-NYE) 7:00pm ET

Tuesday, 8/1/2017

Philadelphia @ SAN DIEGO 7:00pm PT

Washington @ ORANGE COUNTY 6:05pm PT

Wednesday, 8/2/2017

New York (Mardy Fish-NYE) @ SPRINGFIELD 7:00pm CT

Philadelphia @ ORANGE COUNTY 6:05pm PT

Washington @ SAN DIEGO 7:00pm PT

Saturday, 8/5/2017

MYLAN WTT FINALS in San Diego ÔÇô 8:00pm PT

Mylan WTT Finals:

The top two teams from the regular season advance to the Mylan WTT Finals at 8:00pm PT on Saturday, August 5, at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa in Carlsbad, Calif.

– Marquee players in parentheses

– Schedule/players subject to change

Teams/Venues/Match Start Time/Websites

NEW YORK EMPIRE ÔÇô Court 17 at the USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center // 7:00pm ET except July 16 and 30 at 6pm ET //

ORANGE COUNTY BREAKERS ÔÇô Breakers Stadium at Palisades Tennis Club // Newport Beach, Calif. // 6:05pm PT except July 22 at 7:05pm PT and July 23 at 5:05pm PT //

PHILADELPHIA FREEDOMS ÔÇô Hagan Arena at St. Joseph‘s University, Philadelphia, Pa. // 7:00 pm ET except July 25 at 7:30pm ET and July 26 at Noon ET //

SAN DIEGO AVIATORS – Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, Carlsbad, Calif. // 7:00 pm PT except July 16 and 23 at 5:00pm PT//

SPRINGFIELD LASERS – Mediacom Stadium at Cooper Tennis Complex, Springfield, Mo. // 7:00 pm CT except July 16 and 30 at 6:00pm CT //

WASHINGTON KASTLES – Kastles Stadium at the Smith Center, Washington, D.C. // 7:00 pm ET except July 29 at 5:00pm ET//